Thursday, July 21, 2011

No Idea Records to release 3xLP HOT WATER MUSIC: 'LIVE IN CHICAGO' 9/27/11

From No Idea Records:

"Rewind to 2008. HOT WATER MUSIC shocks many by resurfacing for a string of reunion shows. Everyone was in a frenzy, shows sold out in record time, airline tickets were purchased and fans were ecstatic. No Idea Records got the crazy idea to record the shows to document the grand reunion. Turns out the results were amazing, so the label created a 7” series. Six volumes in total were made over 2010 and 2011. Each volume was limited to 1,000 copies and sold out immediately leaving many folks empty handed.
Enter the present. No Idea takes the best version of every song they played at The Metro in Chicago on February 1st & 2nd, 2008 and compiles them into one collection. The final product boasts a 30-song, 90-minute live journey through the band’s history in your choice of three formats.
Release Date: 9/27/11 via No Idea Records.
-3xLP, die-cut, wide-spine jacket with printed inner sleeves.
-Digital (First time available for any of the songs.)
Vinyl color variations will be announced on release date.
There will be no pre-order for this collection!

1. A Flight and a Crash
2. Remedy
3. Wayfarer
4. Trusty Chords
5. Jack of All Trades*
6. Rooftops
7. End of a Gun
8. Better Sense
9. Kill The Night*
10. Instrumental
11. Free Radio Gainesville
12. Giver
13. All Heads Down*
14. Moonpies for Misfits
15. God Deciding*
16. I Was on a Mountain
17. No Division*
18. Just Don't Say You Lost It
19. Old Rules*
20. Swinger
21. Our Own Way
22. Choked and Separated
23. Manual
24. Paper Thin
25. Turnstile*
26. 220 Years
27. The Sense*
28. Alachua
29. Position*
30. Hard To Know
* previously unreleased

1 comment:

Ben said...

All of the songs on this have been released (some more than once) some were even on another live album of theirs that was officially released.

None of these songs are unreleased material.

Get your head in the game sister.