Friday, March 9, 2012

Matt Skiba and the Sekrets debut first song off 'Babylon'

By Jason Duarte
All photos, Superball Music

There's been some buzz about Matt Skiba's newest project, Matt Skiba and the Sekrets, and their debut album, Babylon.
The band consists of Matt Skiba (Alkaline Trio) on guitar and vocals, Hunter Burgen (A.F.I.) on bass and Jarrod Alexander (My Chemical Romance) on drums.

I scoped the track listing, and noticed some of the tunes have already been released via Matt Skiba's Demos album, which came out in 2010 on Asian Man Records.
"Haven't You" is about Skiba's grandmother, and he claims he wrote it a while back. Also from his Demos album will be "How the Hell Did We Get Here?" and "Angel of Deaf."

Babylon comes out May 8 via Superball Records.

Listen to "All Fall Down" and check out a cool Q&A here.

Babylon track listing:
1. Voices
3. Luciferian Blues
5. The End of Joy
6. You
7. Olivia
8. Falling Like Rain

No comments: